About Us

World Tavern Entertainment started with World Tavern Poker in 2004.  We added World Tavern Trivia 4 years later in 2008.  The concept of World Tavern Trivia was to create a trivia game for the rest of us.  We didn’t want to create the normal trivia game with very hard questions.  We wanted it to be challenging questions but fun and entertaining as well.  We came up with 14 categories and created fun names for them, created 2 rounds called Brain Freeze Challenges and created the league format.  Teams can compete at any World Tavern Trivia bar and have the ability to earn their way to our National event held once a year where we give away $10,000 in CASH prizes.  Top 5 teams are paid.  


Similar to our poker promotion we knew we would need to focus on 2 critical success factors-Make It Affordable & Make It Easy for the bar owners.
 
Our Mission
To create an Organization that provides tavern owners the system & tools to create, manage and market successful Trivia Games resulting in both great excitement and great profits for their business.
 
So if you are a Tavern Owner looking to take your business to the next level or simply fill up the place on a slow night, then we encourage you to join the World Tavern Trivia.
 
 
Our Team
 


Mike Matsinger
Founder
MikeM@WorldTavernPoker.com


Nancy Matsinger
Co-Founder/National Sales Manager

Nancy@WorldTavernPoker.com


Stephen Clossick
Controller

 
 


Kathy Kennedy

Executive in Charge of Keeping the ADHD Founder on Task

Kathy@WorldTavernPoker.com



Central Jersey Franchise Owners

Matt & Marie McCarthy
MarieC@WorldTavernEntertainment.com

 
Dick and Charlotte Macartney
Coastal Carolina Franchise Owners 
CharlotteM@WorldTavernEntertainment.com

Patrick McGavisk
NC/VA Franchise Owner
“Professor of Donkeyology”

PatrickM@WorldTavernEntertainment.com

Angela McGavisk
NC/VA Franchise Owner

AngelaM@WorldTavernEntertainment.com
 


Mark and Sarah Thomas
Outlaw Tavern Entertprises


 


Bob Boesl
Lucky River Promotions

Bobb@worldtavernentertainent.com.



Cindy Moses
Fill the House Promo Inc.

Cindym@worldtavernentertainment.com




Christi Bowers
Passion4Entertainment

Christib@worldtavernentertainment.com 

 



Contact Us


CONTACT US
Have a question or comment?  Please e-mail us at Info@WorldTavernTrivia.com
 
 

Mailing Address:
World Tavern Entertainment
 
5611 NC Hwy 55
Suite 102
Durham, NC 27713
 
Phone:  919-544-0700
Fax: 408-790-1515


Log In

Team/UserName
Password
Keep me logged in. Forgot Your Password?

Find a Game


  

Latest News

NATIONAL NEWSMore News

  • Calling All Bar Brains! 05-18-2016

    If you are an outgoing person who is chalk full of knowledge about nostalgia, memorabilia, pop culture, and other popular trivia subjects, then read... Read More


  • May 9th week is ALL STAR CHAMPION 05-09-2016

     May 9th week is ALL STAR CHAMPIONSHIP week!  The top 3 teams of this week's game qualify for World Tavern Trivia NATIONALS 2017.   Please make sure... Read More