About Us

World Tavern Entertainment started with World Tavern Poker in 2004. We added World Tavern Trivia 4 years later in 2008. The concept of World Tavern Trivia was to create a trivia game for the rest of us...the regular Bar Brain.

We didn’t want to create the normal trivia game with tough questions. We wanted it to be challenging, but fun and entertaining as well. We’ve come up with over a dozen categories and created fun names for them, created rounds such as Brain Freeze Challenges, and also created the league format.

In the past, teams competed at World Tavern Trivia bars to earn their way to the Trivia National Championships, an event held once a year where over $10,000 in cash and prizes was awarded.

Starting in August 2018, we re-designed our league to emphasize games at the bar level. We re-purposed the $10,000 in cash given out once per year, turning it into four online events where teams compete for $2,500 each quarter. This means Bar Brains are more committed to events at our venues, and more teams can enjoy opportunities to win.

Similar to our poker promotion, World Tavern Trivia has always focused on 2 critical success factors: Make It Affordable & Make It Easy for the bar owners.


Our Mission

Providing tavern owners the system & tools to create, manage and market successful Trivia Games resulting in both great excitement and great profits for their business.

If you are a Bar Owner looking to take your business to the next level or simply fill up the place on a slow night, then we encourage you to add World Tavern Trivia to your promotions calendar!

Contact us at Info@WorldTavernTrivia.com or call 1-877-7-TRIVIA.


Our Team

Mike Matsinger
Founder

John Martin
National Sales Director
JohnM@BiggerCrowds.com

Kathy Kennedy
Executive in Charge of Keeping the ADHD Founder on Task

John Owens
Tech Guy & Handler of Mike

Scott Booth
Director of Promotions & Events
ScottB@BiggerCrowds.com

Tavares Toomer
Controller

Nancy Matsinger
Co-Founder

Thomas Gidlow
Director of Marketing & Social Media
ThomasG@BiggerCrowds.com

Tyrale George
Lead Graphic Designer

Brynn Jackson
Director of Events/Planning

Amanda Allen
Promotions Consultant

Mike & Teresa Filipelli
Entertainment & Drinking


Franchise Owners

Matt & Marie McCarthy
New Jersey (Central, East, West)
MarieC@WorldTavernEntertainment.com

Dick and Charlotte Macartney
Coastal North Carolina 
DickM@WorldTavernEntertainment.com

Jeff Shumate
Virginia (Central, South)
JeffS@BiggerCrowds.com

Mark and Sarah Thomas
New Mexico
MarkT@WorldTavernEntertainment.com

Bob Boesl
Western New York
BobB@WorldTavernEntertainent.com

Cindy Moses
New York (South, East)
CindyM@WorldTavernEntertainment.com

Christi Bowers
Virginia (North East)
ChristiB@WorldTavernEntertainment.com

Kevin & Rachel Ferry
North East Pennsylvania
KevinF@BiggerCrowds.com

 



Contact Us


CONTACT US
Have a question or comment?  Please e-mail us at Info@WorldTavernTrivia.com
 
 

Mailing Address:
World Tavern Entertainment
 
5611 NC Hwy 55
Suite 102
Durham, NC 27713
 
Phone:  919-544-0700
Fax: 408-790-1515


Log In

Team/UserName
Password
Keep me logged in. Forgot Your Password?

Find a Game


  

Latest News

NATIONAL NEWSMore News

  • Trivia Nationals: LAST CHANCE!!! 09-12-2018

    This is your LAST CHANCE TO PRE-REGISTER FOR THE 2018 TRIVIA NATIONAL CHAMPIONSHIPS!!! Online registration ends this Friday, Sept 14th at 5pm EDT! ... Read More


  • It's Tavern Championship Week! 08-06-2018

    It's Tavern Championship Week at all World Tavern Trivia venues! Here is the format for this awesome event: -- To qualify, a player must have ea... Read More